Results are in

I got back on the afternoon BA Cityflier flight today, on takefoff from Madrid there was another Iberia flight taking off at the same time that I just about managed to snag on my phone (not great quality, sorry), obviously this is a normal feature in Madrid and places in the USA like Chicago where they have 4 runways, but it does not happen in the UK hence my need to film it.

When I got back to Jerez I bumped into the Chief Ground Instructor on my way to Operations to check if I was flying tomorrow, he had my results… GULP!

He went to fetch the piece of paper and my heart was a bit in my mouth, there are at least 2 exams where it is possible to completely screw them up because you use graphs to calculate the answer, and even then you don’t seem to be able to get the answers that the CAA get – in fact, some of the correct answers are technically impossible so what chance do we stand getting them right?!

Anyway, it seems that I didn’t have too much to worry about and although I didn’t score any 100’s this time round, there were all in the high 90’s and enough to keep my overall average at a good 97.something percent.

Now, to get to planning my QCC for tomorrow…

~ by globalste on September 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
