What goes up must come down

My father-in-law told me about an after-dinner speech he heard many years ago, it was by a man called David Gunson who was a former Royal Air Force pilot who flew Shackletons and then after he left the RAF became an Air Traffic Controller.

I have the original recording that he made but have been struggling to move it over to a digital format.ย  I came by this copy of the speech, but I will upload the original when I get the chance.ย  It is very funny to listen to.

David Gunson

 

~ by globalste on March 1, 2012.

2 Responses to “What goes up must come down”

  1. I have been searching for that one for over 15 years now, heard it once and cannot find it anywhere. Shipping it to where I live is next to impossible, would love to hear it again. It was hilarious.

  2. If you click the white link “david gunson” you can hear it, or if you prefer, I can run off a copy for you if you have a cassette tape machine. I really must put it into a digital format!

Leave a Reply

 
