BA don’t fly Aberdeen – Gatwick

I felt the need to post how much this sucks.  Flybe fly to Gatwick as do Easyjet, Flybe are at useless times and Easyjet actually isn’t too bad.  BA fly only to Heathrow and the cheapest ticket is £70 each way, take off my shareholder discount and this shaves about £15 off the ticket price but it is still a lot of money to travel every week, and even if I did, I am in the wrong place and have to fight my way back from Heathrow back to the house.

What is really annoying is that as a BAEC Silver card holder I would rack up 2000miles a week which is 104k miles a year.  This would be enough to take myself and my wife to New York in First, or Cape Town in Club World, or if I waited 2 years, Sydney in Club World.  Please bring out an ABZ-LGW route BA!

IMG 0103

~ by globalste on April 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
